Kick Off Day!!

Hello, I’m Emily!

This marks Kick Off day for my first round of the Michelle Bridges 12 Week Body Transformation!

My commitment, tweaked slightly from my post in the ‘Say It Out Loud’ forum, is:

I am going to lose 8kg by the end of round 2. I am going to make the exercise and eating plans a part of my daily routine and enjoy every second of it! I want to feel good about myself… not just in the morning, or for a week or two, or only in certain clothes. I’m going to push forward and regain some self confidence, feel healthier and stronger, and look great!

Additionally, my goals for the next 12 weeks are as follows:

  • After one month: Run 1km without stopping.
  • Lose the 8kg along with some bad habits and insecurities.
  • Run up *that* hill on the way home from a workout without getting puffed.
  • Wear my One Active bra/top (worn below in my BEFORE photo, eek!) out for a session without a shirt over the top and feel absolutely amazing in it.
  • Lose enough weight to model something for my sisters online store.
  • Learn about how to better look after my body.
  • No cheating, no slacking.
  • Make some new friends along the way!

I did my fitness test and measurements on the Saturday just gone, here are my results (click for bigger images):

 

I am fairly happy with my fitness results as I was hoping to fall into the intermediate category (albeit the lower end). As for the measurements, I don’t know much about what they should or shouldn’t be as I’ve never really been measured all over like that before but it will be good  to see the changes in the weeks to come.

Now for my BEFORE photos (you can click for bigger images if you want to):

Look, I guess I can be glad that I don’t absolutely hate what I see here but it is certainly an interesting thing to see a photo of yourself like this. No hiding behind clothes/other people, no cute poses or finding the right angle in the mirror; just me in all of my glory. And I have back fat?! Who knew?

Anyway, this is me right now but not again, not after this next 12 weeks.

This blog is to keep track of my progress and to keep me on track during the 12WBT but also to have a bit of fun. I’m interested in photography and a total foodie – so expect lots of pictures and recipes! I would really like to share this journey with whoever wants to share it with me. I’m looking forward to being inspired (even more) by all of the 12WBTers and hopefully along the way I might inspire a couple of people myself.

If you want to read a little bit more about me just head to my “About Me” page or say hello sometime!

~ energyandEmily

6 thoughts on “Kick Off Day!!

  1. Hi Emily!!
    I love this post!! I am really going to enjoy sharing this round of 12WBT with you and supporting you in attaining your goals! Good on you for sharing your before photo! It will be awesome to see how you change over the next 12 weeks. Back fat!!… if you can’t see it .. it dosen’t exist right!?!? hehe

    Go hard today!

    • Thank you for your support! I wasn’t sure if I was going to share my before photo at first but I just feel like I want to put it all out there, no turning back etc.

      Exactly! What back fat? Where?

  2. hehe, I just read your about me section! I too am 22 who keeps forgetting I am not 23 (although now i have a bit less than a month left to be 22):P We should enjoy our 22’s before they dissapear and we are 23 wishing we were 22. Goodluck with your goals, looking forward to seeing you succeed!

    • haha! When I wrote that section of my ‘About’ page I actually wrote “23 year old girl (who keeps forgetting she’s not 23)” and only picked up on it when I re-read it!! Also how exciting! I still have until October but then I think that makes it even worse that I keep forgetting!

      Thank you! I hope that we will both achieve our goals for this round!

  3. Hi Emily!

    I am now following your blog – I see that you are already following me, yay!

    I am so proud of you for posting your before pics. I have even written a post about mine, but I’m not sure I am brave enough to actually post it with the pics! Mine are probably pretty similar to yours, in that there’s nothing really “wrong” with them, but they are just not what I want to see! Good luck with the rest of the first week, we’ll keep in touch!

    Rosie

Leave a Reply

