Finale – Round 2

Okay! I’ve just gotten home from Adelaide and I need to write this post before bed!

THANK YOU!!!!

Thank you, all of you beautiful, incredible people. Thank you so much to anyone who nominated me as their 12WBT Hero, and thank you to anyone who has ever read or commented; anyone who has shared their story, and anyone who has supported their fellow 12WBTers. I have so much respect for all of my fellow bloggers; without blowing my own horn, it takes so much to put it all out there in the universe, on your blogs, and you have all inspired me so much with your stories and your journeys and it has been an absolute honour getting to know you.

I haven’t watched the finale video yet and I’m excited but also very nervous to. I hope that my answer/speech essentially came out like the above because despite bumbling my way through it, I was trying to show you all my love.

Also, please tell me someone picked up the baked beans reference?

The weekend was absolutely amazing from start to finish and it just flew by. There was so much energy in the room on Saturday night and I’m still buzzing from it. The set up was gorgeous, I was blown away by the food, and I thought that the black theme was absolutely perfect. Everyone looked so glamourous.

Meeting Mish was amazing, she is just as beautiful in real life as in all of her videos. We only got a chance to talk briefly but she was lovely. And her TEAM, oh my gosh. All of her girls are absolutely beautiful, friendly and encouraging. I was able to have a really nice chat with Erica, Kim, Lisa and Larah. Erica was the beautiful lady helping me down the white carpet/runway.

If anyone would like to know, the little white box we were given was this…

photo (11)

The craziest thing is that this photo was taken only about an hour and a half beforehand so we were all completely surprised!

It was amazing to be able to meet some of my fellow bloggers, including Transfer & Transform, No longer fit and fat, just fit,ย YesUCanKat, HealthyChelsea, Iย Guess I Rock This Dress and CocoButter. I met so many other people that I’ve seen on the forums and on Facebook as well, it was incredible. I can’t wait to be able to meet all of you one day!!

Also, I’m sorry if I missed anyone! It has just been the biggest weekend.

Here are just a few photos from the night which I posted on Facebook:

There will be more to come as well!

I need to run off to bed now but thank you all again, for everything.

Round 3 is going to be awesome.

~ energyandEmily

25 thoughts on “Finale – Round 2

  1. Emily I was so over the moon whooping when I read you were a hero and as soon as 10.30 hit I watched the video online when it opened. You looked rocking girl, and you were beaming and yes I heard baked beans straight away!! Couldn’t have been a more worthy person up on stage. What a night huh? I’ve been to two finales (Sydney and Melbourne last year) and they were. Both phenomenal and such a buzz. You deserved it. Congratulations.

      • Unfortunately no! I will be enjoying the delights on that particular weekend in Clearwater Florida!! I’m actually sooooo looking forward to doing some runs in the US, I’m such a Runkeeper map junkie!! Perhaps the next round after that … could be Brisbane’s turn once again??

  2. Congratulations Emily, I’m so very proud of you, and you deserve to be a hero as you are SO supportive to others around here. Also you looked amazing!
    Bring on round 3!

  3. Wow Emily I’m so glad you had a great night you totally deserve it all your hard work has paid off I love reading your blog and you are such a great support to so many people! Love the photo with Mish what a nice surprise ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Thank you!! I’m still buzzing, it was so amazing. I have loved every moment of being a part of the 12WBT blogging community and I’m looking forward to seeing how everyone progresses through round 3 ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Emily, it was just so lovely to see you (and to slightly freak you out as you came off the stage – thank goodness you didn’t just think that I was telling you how awesome I looked in my dress!), and to see you with a well deserved award. Hope that you and Hugh had a lovely day on Sunday, too.

    Will keep an eye on your blog. I don’t think that I can commit to blogging this time, but I’ll try to be on the forum regularly. I won’t be rocking a dress this time; I’m going for the Leather Catsuit (ie, this is what I’m going to get made once I reach my goal weight, in five or six months time).

    Love your work Emily.

    Take care

    D x

    • I just remember how I was walking off stage and I hear this “Emily! Emily!” and I’m thinking “Who on earth is that?” and you’re just like “I GUESS I ROCK THIS DRESS” and I’m like “OMG!!!” and the rest is history. Thank you for getting my attention though! It was really lovely to meet you (and Pete) properly.

      We had an awesome Sunday as well. I woke up sore all over from the work out (and probably the bubbly) but after a shower and a Powerade we headed to The Whispering Wall, drove through the Barossa, visited Maggie Beer’s farm cafe, then up to Mt. Lofty to see the sights. It was such a massive, amazing weekend from start to finish.

      Thank you! It will be great to have you reading along ๐Ÿ™‚

      Keep in touch x

  5. Have you come back to reality yet?? Glad you had such a great time in Adelaide & a special night at finale. Was great to meet up! Yep round 3 is going to be fantastic! Can’t wait to keep blogging again.

    • Nope haha! Thank you for meeting up with me on Friday night, it was so lovely to meet you and Carmen. Round 3 will definitely be fantastic and I’ll be here cheering you on! It’s so exciting to start the round already knowing so many 12WBTers.

  6. Better late than never I say, but ..”well done!!!!”…you are awesome!!! And award well deserved!!
    And, I loved our dress :-)…
    Good luck for Rnd 3 xx

  7. Fabulous post and fantastic news! Congratulations on your success. You’ve been such a lovely, inspiring cyber friend to so many, especially me, and I’m thrilled to bits to know your support and kindness has been recognised. Yay for you my friend. Kate x
    PS. You look gorgeous.

Leave a Reply

